State Conservative Party's Annual Conference Returning to Albany

The New York State Conservative Party's 48th annual conference will take place on Sunday, February 8, 2015 and Monday, February 9, 2015 at the Holiday Inn, 205 Wolf Road, Albany, New York, 12205.

The conference begins at 12:30 PM (registration opens at Noon), continues through 6:30 PM and begins again on Monday morning at 9:00 AM. The featured luncheon speaker is Carly Fiornia, a seasoned problem solver who knows that conservative principles, applied in a twenty-first century context, are the most effective way to unleash this potential for positive change in communities, organizations of all kinds and our nation.

Some of our invited speakers include, John Lott, PhD, (noted expert on guns and crime), Peg Luksik, PhD, (noted expert on Common Core) and James O'Keefe, President and Founder of Project Veritas. (The full schedule follows.)

Monday evening, Senators Kenneth P. LaValle and Patricia A. Ritchie and Assemblymen David DiPietro and Michael J. Fitzpatrick will be presented the Party's Highest Ratings for 2014 Awards. Remarks by Republican Senate Majority Leader Dean Skelos and Republican Assembly Leader Brian Kolb are also anticipated.                                                           


Sunday, February 8, 2015

Noon                           Registration   ~   General Session   ~   Phoenix Ballroom

                                   Master of Ceremonies ~ Fran Vella-Marone

12:30 PM                    Opening Remarks ~ State Chairman, Michael R. Long

12:45 PM                    Marcus Molarino ~ Dutchess County Executive

1:00 PM                      James O'Keefe ~ President and Founder, Project Veritas

1:30 PM                      E. J. McMahon ~ President, Empire Center for Public Policy

2:15 PM                      Kenneth S Abramowitz ~ Co-founder and Managing General Partner of NGN Capital.

2:45PM                       Joseph F. Connor ~ Author and son of Frank Connor murdered by FLAN

3:15 PM                      Todd Valentine ~ Co-Executive Director, NYS Board of Elections

4:00 PM                      John Lott, PhD   ~ Founder and President of the Crime Prevention Research Center

4:30 PM                      Peg Luksik, PhD ~ Founder and Chairman of Founded on Truth.                          

5:00 PM                      Kyle Rosenkrans ~ CEO of Northeast Charter Schools Network

5:30 PM                      Senate Panel with Senators George Amedore, Thomas D. Croci, Rich Funke, Terrence P. Murphy, Robert G. Ortt, Sue Serino, and Michael Venditto       


Monday, February 9, 2015

8:30 AM                      Late Registration ~ Phoenix Ballroom

9:00 AM                      Westchester County Executive Rob Astorino and Chemung County Sheriff Chris Moss ~ 2014 Conservative Party Nominees for Gov. and Lt. Gov.

9:45 AM                      Congressional Panel with Members of Congress John Katko, Elise Stefanik and Lee M. Zeldin

10:30 AM                    Kathleen Gallagher ~ Catholic Conference, Director of Pro-Life Activities

11:00 AM                    Assembly Panel with Members of Assembly, Karl Brabenec, Peter Lawrence, Dean Murray and Angela M. Wozniak

11:30 AM                     Donald P. Berens, Jr. ~ NYS Task Force on Life and the Law                

12:00 PM                     Carl Paladino ~ Businessman and entrepreneur.

12:30 PM                     Luncheon ~ Courtyard

                                    Featured Speaker ~ Carly Fiornia                        

6:30 - 7:30 PM             Reception ~ Courtyard

7:30 - 9:30 PM             Dinner ~ Phoenix Ballroom

                                    Presentation of Highest Conservative Rating Awards

For more information: click here.

Donate Sign Up